WhatsApp has recently issued a notification to all of its users.
“After this date, you’ll need to accept these updates to continue using WhatsApp,” the notification reads.
So basically, WhatsApp itself is telling you that your continued usage of the app is conditional upon you accepting the new terms.
“You can delete your WhatsApp account at any time (including if you want to revoke your consent to our use of your information pursuant to applicable law) using our in-app delete my account feature,” the section begins.
WhatsApp adds that if you only delete the app from your device, without using the aforementioned in-app delete feature, “your information will be stored with us for a longer period”. It is basically telling you that the only way to get out of sharing your information is to delete your account. There is no such thing as rejecting the terms and continuing to use the app.