Brand Updates & Reviews

Facebook rolls out snooze feature to mute annoying content

Social Media giant Facebook has launched a new ‘Snooze Button’, the tool lets you mute a unwanted digital content for 30 days so you can temporarily purge their updates from your News Feed.

The feature lets you temporarily unfollow a person, page or group for a time period of 30 days. When that 30 days is up, users will get a notification so they can unmute that person or page at any time again.

Interestingly, the person, group or page won’t be notified that their friend/followers hit the “Snooze” button to temporarily block them, however, they won’t be taken off from friends list.

“Seeing too many photos of your uncle’s new cat? Is your friend tempting you with endless photos of ramen on her Japan trip? It turns out, you’re not alone. We’ve heard from people that they want more options to determine what they see in News Feed and when they see it,” Facebook said in a release announcing the Snooze feature.

Related Articles

Zong 4G extends Pakistan operations to Gwadar

Isra Shams

Volvo cars could cut several hundred jobs

Brands Magazine

Instagram lets users share their ‘Stories’ directly to Facebook

Yumna Tirmizi